Close background blur
Close Logo
Close
Streamline Your Workflow
4.7
(901)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Close Reviews & Product Details

Close Overview
What is Close?

Close is an all-in-one CRM software that allows users to manage relationships with customers and leads. The platform offers sales automation features that can support lead generation efforts and internal sales processes. Close also makes it easy to communicate with and nurture leads. By providing users with a centralized tool for lead generation, users can define a streamlined sales pipeline that can easily organize your team and work streams.

Company Elastic Inc.
Year founded 2013
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, CA, United States
Social Media
Close Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Close
What Close is best for?
How does Close compare to Act!?
What are the pros and cons of Close?
Close Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Close Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Excellent support for sales team
  • Free trial available for beginners
  • Convenient and easy to use sales tracking
  • SMS, video, calling, and other channels all in the same place
  • Full context overview on every deal
Cons
  • Not as well-known as some alternatives
  • Fewer integrations than some competitors
Close Features
API Access
Appointment Scheduling
Call Logging
Collaboration Tools
Contact Management
Customer Feedback Management
Customer Segmentation
Customer Support Ticketing
Customizable Dashboards
Data Import/Export
Document Management
Email Marketing
Lead Management
Live Chat
Marketing Automation
Mobile Access
Order Management
Product Catalog
Quotes/Proposals
Reporting & Analytics
Role-Based Access Control
Sales Forecasting
Sales Pipeline Management
Social Media Integration
Survey Management
Task Management
Territory Management
Third-party Integrations
User Permissions
Workflow Automation
Close Media
Close 0
Close 1
Close 2
Close 3
Close 4
Close 5
Close 6
Close Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 19, 2024
Close Logo
901 Close Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CM
Carrie M.
Founder
Share
"Wonderful experience"
What do you like best about Close?

I love how easy it was to set up, their support is great, and its more or less flawless.

What do you dislike about Close?

I cannot think of anything I dislike about Close!

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am able to track all emails and SMSs in one platform. Mark my leads and have everything in one spot.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DB
Danny B.
Founder
Share
"Best CRM for our sales teams!"
What do you like best about Close?

I love the complete integration of Close. It allows our sales team to make calls, text, email, use templates while still acting as a CRM keeping everything organised. It's very easy to use and our team was able to implement the transition quickly. We frequently use Close every day and won't be switching to another platform any time soon.

What do you dislike about Close?

Beyond using "tasks" it's not the most effective for follow ups after the task has been completed (it disappears so you have to keep setting more tasks to remember who to follow up with)

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

The problem was we were using too many softwares across too many platforms. It allows us to stay on one platform to run the entire business; tracking, outbound, email marketing, contacting leads worldwide.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Theo C. avatar
Theo C.
Co Founder
Share
"Close is a fantastic CRM to use for our business"
What do you like best about Close?

It is easy to use and not overly complex. It is also really easy to customise

What do you dislike about Close?

I have been using it for a few weeks now and so far, no issues!

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is allowing me to easy manage my leads in a CRM and create automations using Zapier.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TO
Tomás O.
Founder
Share
"Close.io - The best customer service I've experienced in a SaaS in a very long time!"
What do you like best about Close?

The customer support was absolutely exceptional, and extremely responsive. Very easy to integrate and implement, and it saved a lot of headache when I combined it with Zapier and Slack. I use it all of the time.

What do you dislike about Close?

Automations could be more comprehensive, and the formatting for emails some times can look weird after they've been sent

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

Making following up with my leads much easier!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Oscar S. avatar
Oscar S.
Business Development
Share
"Excellent user experience."
What do you like best about Close?

Close has given me an excellent way to organize myself (Im not very good at keeping track of the things I have to do in order to close a lead), and this has impacted on the percentage of sales that I have been able to succesfully close.

What do you dislike about Close?

At the beggining there was no Android app, but the Close team was very communicative and borught me close to the development of the app, they even gave me acces to the beta and eventually to the finished product.

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can be very fast at closing leads; I have all the information needed at a glance and I can automate responses, emails and trigger actions very easily, improving my chances of closing a lot more sales.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AW
Aaron W.
Director/Finance Broker
Share
"Great system to help me with my marketing setter and team management"
What do you like best about Close?

Lead and prospect management and integration of phone and templates

What do you dislike about Close?

Nothing so far and to be honest I'm just still leaving which is taking time on the report area

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

Facebook advertising and lead integrated management

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 21, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DG
Diana G.
Founder
Share
"CLOSE: Easy to install, convert to and use!"
What do you like best about Close?

It is flexible, extensible and customizable.

What do you dislike about Close?

I wish there were more custom reporting features and that it could integrate more easily with Google Ads to track our ad Gclids

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping track of sales efforts. Easily reports open opportuniites.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Chris L. avatar
Chris L.
Business Lead
Share
"Close is a great CRM"
What do you like best about Close?

Ease of CSV file to mass import new prosepcts.

What do you dislike about Close?

Ocassionally not displaying inbox mail, as it comes through to my inbox.

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

All in one CRM with ease of access- inbuilt mail platform, call platform, etc.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RJ
Richard J.
Founder
Share
"Best small business CRM out there"
What do you like best about Close?

Ease of use. It allows me to track all of my prospects, set up email campaigns and follow up activities quickly and easily.

What do you dislike about Close?

I would like better tracking of prospect email activity, like opens and link clicks on specific emails.

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me organize my activities and stay on top of my sales opportunities

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SJ
Sean J.
Founder
Share
"Close.io Review"
What do you like best about Close?

I like that there is virtually no limit to the integration capabilities. The CRM and phone are one. The way it pulls the Zoom links from Calendly invites is exceptional.

What do you dislike about Close?

Have not found anything yet. Will let you know when I do.

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

The integrations. Having my CRM and Phone VoIP as one is the greatest thing about Close to me. All of the other integrations just keep making it better as I learn to navigate this new tool.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Borui W. avatar
Borui W.
Founder & Ceo
Share
"Great user experience and workflow"
What do you like best about Close?

Coming from using MixMax and spreadsheet, Close helps our team scale our customer campaign by significantly reducing cross team communication time and cost. It has all the important features for a CRM and when we compare close with other CRMs it is the most modern looking one in terms of UI and UX.

What do you dislike about Close?

The updates from batch sync could be a bit slow. So you can't just bulk edit and then start working on something else. Some of the UIs are a bit quirky and can take some time getting used to.

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps us create efficient, impactful campaign for thousands of new customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 15, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ashot V. avatar
Ashot V.
Data Analyst
Share
"I have been working with their API every day for the last 2 years"
What do you like best about Close?

I like the way they are treating their customer, punctual response, clear answers. Once you asked a question, be sure you will resolve your issue. The API docs are great, easy to understand, I have integrated it with multiple other systems. And we use that very often.

What do you dislike about Close?

Can't think any of them. I don't have any open tickets there.

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

The task assignment part is extremely useful, AI assistant is the killer feature it helps a lot. Having all the features in one place like email, text messages, metting summaries, call transcribtions.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 15, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CB
Caleb B.
Founder
Share
"Hyper Evolving Powerhouse"
What do you like best about Close?

Having the advanced dialer system (with ai-transcription, predictive dialing, and amazing ui) all built in to the CRM where tasks, opportunities, and any workflows or smartviews/calling lists are - makes this a one-stop-shop for our CRM needs. This allows for our team to have just one spot to manage all of their follow ups, telephon outreach, and any digital replies, sms or email. With the system able to be so straight forward, it makes onboarding new reps very easy considering how much they get started with. World class customer support I must say as well..

What do you dislike about Close?

Predictive dialing is one of the best features of Close, but this feature is disabled for users where there are any visibility permissions enabled. This removes the ability to be in Predictive Dial sessions for a user you want to limit from seeing Leads that are Owned by someone else, or some combination of set ownership requirements.

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can have very large group dialing sessions for cold marketing. Having 10+ numbers being called at a single time has been amazing for our sales teams success. Predetermining the statuses, the calling lists, and then the task flows and follow ups for our team has been supported so well with Close. Seeing inbound communication from Leads, having external accounts connected for email visibility, and having the ability to collect robust amounts of information on indexable activities during calls has made sales and follow-ups simple and manageable for us.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 15, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CC
Cooper C.
Founder
Share
"Close is a one stop shop, with so many great features."
What do you like best about Close?

The ease of usefulness as well as the customer service. The support team can be identified of a problem and then can fix it most of the time within the first hour of being notifified about it. The updates to the Recording and Transcript features (an all the other updates that come daily) made my life a hundred times easier. Being able to go back through and sift through points of old calls is something that makes Close elite.

What do you dislike about Close?

One of the really the only things I dislike about close, which could also be a internet issue, is the fact that every so often, I'll have a call that gets dropped.

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ability to put all your customers in one single place. Being able to create different pipelines and smart views for dialing / SMS is something that really sets Close apart. The ease of access to these smart views and how easy they are to navigate once you're inside of them is what makes it user friendly and easy to learn.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 15, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TT
Tj T.
Founder
Share
"Amazing All Inclusive Sales Platform"
What do you like best about Close?

It's easy to use and understand. Amazing user interface. Built-in Dialler and CRM in one patform. Great customer support

What do you dislike about Close?

There isn't anything about CLOSE that I do not like.

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sales tracking and automating our workfow.

Visit website