MailerLite background blur
MailerLite Logo
MailerLite
Simple Email Marketing Solutions
4.7
(914)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

MailerLite Reviews & Product Details

MailerLite Overview
What is MailerLite?

MailerLite is straightforward and easy to use. The platform’s simplicity is actually its strength–but only because MailerLite’s simplicity is paired with robust features that are designed to help businesses grow their subscriber base and in turn, the growth of their business. With MailerLite, users can create professional-looking emails without having to use code. Subscribers can get access to advanced targeting features, A/B testing features, supports email delivery by timezones, and offers extensive tracking and monitoring reports.

Company MailerLite
Year founded 2010
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Vilnius, Lithuania
Social Media
MailerLite Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about MailerLite
What MailerLite is best for?
How does MailerLite compare to Mailmodo?
What are the pros and cons of MailerLite?
MailerLite Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
MailerLite Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Offers a forever free version
  • Has an auto resend feature
  • Click map feature delivers great audience behavior insight
  • Supports time-zone based sending
Cons
  • Deliverability can greatly improved
MailerLite Features
A/B Testing
API Access
Analytics/Reporting
Automated Responses
Bounce Management
Campaign Scheduling
Contact List Import/Export
Custom Fields
Customizable Templates
Deliverability Tools
Drag-and-Drop Editor
Drip Campaigns
Dynamic Content
Email Campaign Management
Email Tracking
Event-Triggered Email
Geolocation Tracking
Integration with CRM
Landing Pages/Web Forms
Mobile Optimized Emails
Multi-channel Marketing
Personalization
Real-Time Analytics
Segmentation
Social Media Integration
Spam Testing
Subscriber Management
Survey/Poll Management
Template Management
Unsubscribe Management
MailerLite Media
MailerLite 0
MailerLite 1
MailerLite 2
MailerLite 3
MailerLite 4
MailerLite Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 19, 2024
MailerLite Logo
914 MailerLite Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 29, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
NG
Nicolet G.
Eigenaar
Share
"The best email marketing platform when you're on a budget or have a small list"
What do you like best about MailerLite?

The ease of use, the templates for both the signup forms and the emails. The user interface and the analytics are pretty good too! It is perfect for my needs, and Mailerlite is continually adding new features. Hopefully, I will never outgrow them because I genuinely like the product.

What do you dislike about MailerLite?

It is not possible to integrate it with sales platforms to make sure you don't send an offer to someone who has already bought the product. If they add this to their list of features I will be able to grow with them!

What problems is MailerLite solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sending emails to my subscribers, the opening rates are great. Creating a sequence of emails is easy. The forms look great on my website and are easy to adjust. Even landing pages and pop-ups are included.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
NH
Nicole H.
Owner
Share
"The most cost-effective, powerful email system available"
What do you like best about MailerLite?

I've been using MailerLite for a few years now, and I've never been anything but extremely satisfied. First, for the capabilities available in MailerLite, it simply isn't possible for me to find a better-priced system. I love that I have no limits at my current price point. (Aside from the number of my subscribers!) Second, those capabilities are pretty dang robust. I can create welcome automations. Automations related to the products I sell. Automations for people who don't want to hear about certain products. Automations for people who *do* want to hear about them. And so on. I can even create "thank you" automations for customers. Third, their customer service is top of the line. I was a bit reluctant to leave my previous email service provider because their customer service was so good. (Unfortunately, that was really their only outstanding quality.) MailerLite's customer service is as good as theirs, if not better, AND I have a really powerful system that can do almost anything I could want. Fourth, they listen to their customers and are constantly improving their features. So even if they don't have *every* feature I might want, I'm pretty confident that they will eventually.

What do you dislike about MailerLite?

The only two things I wish MailerLite had that they don't: 1) the ability to embed videos in emails. And to be honest I'm not sure this is even possible, lol. 2) Evergreen countdown timers, although I'm not sure this is something that any email system actually provides. (Maybe a really expensive, high-end one like Drip or Active Campaign.) The only services I'm aware of that offer evergreen countdown timers are very expensive.

What problems is MailerLite solving and how is that benefiting you?

The biggest thing that MailerLite allows me to do is keep in touch with my readers. As a blogger, I can not only share my latest posts with them, I can also reach out to them about promotions for my products. I can share free opt-in offers that lead to opportunities to buy my products. I can even keep in touch with customers after their purchases -- all without being tied to my computer. I love how easy MailerLite has made my email marketing.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
LS
Luke S.
Online Sales & Support
Share
"Small Business Software to Stay Competitive"
What do you like best about MailerLite?

MailerLite many great features (like forms & drag & drop email setup) give our small business the tools to compete against our closest competition stores who have a bigger marketing budget & more dedicated staff on hand. All these features show professional integration for our online store & professional look for our EDM's. Mailerlite Support Staff is very helpful & responsive at all times.

What do you dislike about MailerLite?

Forms can be a little temperamental in finished product online & not perform as designed. Please send more emails or videos on how to do features, as this is needed for time poor businesses.

What problems is MailerLite solving and how is that benefiting you?

Increased customer signup to newsletters & more focused EDM's to specialised customers showing constant interest in our Forms & Emails newsletters. Customers have full control over their subscription. Importing new contacts automatically updates current list & shows all duplicates, thus the comfort of knowing your customers are not going to be bombarded by same email.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 25, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Gareth O. avatar
Gareth O.
Director
Share
"It's a good value, easy-to-use tool that can grow as I grow."
What do you like best about MailerLite?

The newsletter builder is easy to use and I like the various integrations on offer, which simplify adding subscribers in a compliant manner.

What do you dislike about MailerLite?

It can be a tad slow sometimes. I'd also like to be able to copy previous campaigns, but change the campaign type (i.e. auto-resend to another type).

What problems is MailerLite solving and how is that benefiting you?

As an author it's an important marketing tool that helps me to stay in contact with my readers, and also cross-promote with other authors too.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 25, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Ivars K. avatar
Ivars K.
Member Of The Management Board
Share
"Best e-mailing platform if you are a small enterprise. Great scaling options."
What do you like best about MailerLite?

MailerLite has an easy and clear structure, has lots of features that are included in free plan. Also the number of emails for starters is more than enough.

What do you dislike about MailerLite?

Until recent changes, I really liked that all functionality is included in free plan until 1000 email addresses used. Anyhow, 10 Eur a month is not that much as well. Also, it has considerably less integrations than other platforms (Zappier, Flow, etc.)

What problems is MailerLite solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am working with prospects gathering them into a list to deliver content marketing. Ultimately use list to offer my educational products.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Jessie R. avatar
Jessie R.
Owner
Share
"User-friendly, great customer service, looks great.."
What do you like best about MailerLite?

I use over a dozen different MailerLite accounts, I spent a lot of time in it. Just today I spent about 13 hours building newsletters. What I like is that it's suuuuper user-friendly. I've been able to figure out how to do everything I need. Any time I'm not sure about something, I just chat or email them and they have always answered me within minutes, even in the middle of the night. 9.5 out of 10 stars.

What do you dislike about MailerLite?

he only thing I'd change is the photo editor. It often doesnt work. Just completely doesnt save or acts wonky so that I cant even make the changes I need. A small price to pay with everything else I've said.

What problems is MailerLite solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm able to help authors EASILY reach their audience with professionally-appearing mailouts. Many of them have seen increased sales with the use of MailerLite. I've personally used MailChimp, Sendy, GetResponse and Aweber as well. MailerLite had the least bounces and always explains exactly why each bounce happens. MailerLite always has the best open rates as well and the least unsubscribes ... by a lot.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Mohammad Reza S. avatar
Mohammad Reza S.
Cofounder And General Manger
Share
"Awesome Email Campaign Builder"
What do you like best about MailerLite?

It is really simple. I have used Mail-chimp too but it is really complicated. to do every simple thing you should look for a tutorial, but on the other hand MailerLite is really simple and everything you want to do is, can be done logically. Another good point to mention is that, you have all capabilities even using the free version.

What do you dislike about MailerLite?

I can't change my campaign name that is shown in my analytics (it uses email subject instead). I can't see the exact time that my subscribers open my emails to improve my campaigns. I can't have loops in the automation feature.

What problems is MailerLite solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sine I used MailerLite to do Email Marketing I could grow my business more %100. Its Automation campaign is really really awesome, it helped me activate %10 of my visitors each day.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Andrea C. avatar
Andrea C.
Freelance Writer And Editor
Share
"Easiest Email Service Provider I've Found"
What do you like best about MailerLite?

The ease of the platform. From set-up of regular emails to the creation of templates to the addition of subscribers, it's all simple and straight-forward.

What do you dislike about MailerLite?

It took me a while to figure out the system for creating sign-up forms, but now that I understand it, I prefer it to the system of my previous ESP>

What problems is MailerLite solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's so much easier to track my subscriptions and read my email reports than with my previous ESP, and that means I can be a better business owner.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JE
Jürgen E.
Owner
Share
"Unmatched package of value!"
What do you like best about MailerLite?

The list is long! I am in continuous amazement about the value MailerLite delivers to us at a more than competitive price! First: Customer Service is out of this world! We, as a regular client, get the most premium and timely service I have experienced anywhere! Requests are often met or replied to within minutes, barely every does it take more than a few hours. And it is more than obvious that there is a passionate urge to help us and to do the best that is possible to help with any issues, requests and challenges we have. Then the product itself: It's joyful, easy and intuitive to create campaigns with MailerLite. Finally I don't have to fuzz around with some heavy interface. Mostly intuitive and with all the templates and options that I need and imagine and more. The look of the results is great and people keep asking about our provide, because they like it as well! Then there is a wealth of regular tips on how to create effective campaigns and the value in those alone is priceless. You clearly see the passion of the team to really really support their clients and to go out of their way to do everything in their power, to make us successful. The tips alone could be sold for money, I mean it! Talking about money: It will be hard to find a competitor who can match the pricing of MailerLite, mostly with much less value delivered. The list goes on, but I stop here... :-)

What do you dislike about MailerLite?

That is a tough question. As in any product there are minor things I would like to optimize, but really nothing that is relevant enough to state as a "dislike".

What problems is MailerLite solving and how is that benefiting you?

Mainly MailerLite is so user friendly and fun to use that we are able to send out a campaign even daily, if we want, without spending much time and thinking about creating it. We stay in touch with our clients and prospects and we create more reactions, more sales and better client retention with MailerLite!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Jennifer W. avatar
Jennifer W.
Freelance Writer For Christian Content
Share
"MailerLite has helped me double my list!"
What do you like best about MailerLite?

I like the easy drag-and-drop functions of MailerLite's email campaigns. The emails come out clear and professional looking.

What do you dislike about MailerLite?

There is no auto save as I am creating the email campaign.

What problems is MailerLite solving and how is that benefiting you?

MailerLite helped me clean my list in the beginning, which helped me realize who my engaged customers were. My list has more than doubled since that time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DL
Daeus L.
Novelist
Share
"The ideal platform"
What do you like best about MailerLite?

Mailerlite offers professional deliverability and is easy to use. It's affordable and powerful

What do you dislike about MailerLite?

Live chat is a bit slow. Also, Mailerlite's automation seems very /slightly/ limited compared to GetResponse's which I was using before, but I'm not that technical, so it hasn't been any issue.

What problems is MailerLite solving and how is that benefiting you?

I switched to Mailerlite because my former ESP cut my access to automation which I wanted to use for a special marketing push. Mailerlite gave me automation, and at a cheaper price than I was paying for email service without it!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
NM
Niket M.
Director
Share
"This is the best platform for Email Marketing if you are a beginner"
What do you like best about MailerLite?

Whenever anyone talks about email marketing for first time users, the name of Mailchimp comes to mind. But they have been changing their plans a short while ago and even before that, the automations there were a little not beginner-friendly. And then a YouTube video suggested me of Mailerlite. Wow! This is a great platform. Truly. So easy to use. So intuitive. So understandable automations. Ever improving features. And above that all, a brilliant team.

What do you dislike about MailerLite?

Mailerlite is a relatively fresh face in the market, and hence, there is a scope of improvement. Some things still need a touch or two, for instance, the recently launched automation for cart abandonment showed the product image too big for my taste and I did not find a way to resize it. Hopefully, they will improve upon this feature soon.

What problems is MailerLite solving and how is that benefiting you?

Effective low to no cost email marketing. This is the perfect solution for first-time email marketers like me.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
LC
Leslie C.
N/A
Share
"Excellent Mailing List Manager"
What do you like best about MailerLite?

It is easy to use, with good template tools and an intuitive interface. That allows me to quickly put together emails with consistent branding, and takes a lot of the work out of managing my newsletter. MailerLite also has good tools for managing subscribers and sorting them into groups for different purposes. All in all a great service.

What do you dislike about MailerLite?

There are a few minor details that could be improved. It would be nice to have shared blocks between templates, to make it quicker to update the templates. Also, the file manager for uploaded graphics is not very powerful, and there's no way to (for example) rename files once uploaded.

What problems is MailerLite solving and how is that benefiting you?

MailerLite has made it easy to keep in touch with my readers, to send out review copies of my work to selected reader groups, and to keep them informed and engaged with me as an author.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SH
Susanne H.
Creative Gallery Owner
Share
"Easy to use tool for your newsletter "
What do you like best about MailerLite?

What I like most is that everything is explained very well and you are led through the process so you can not miss something. With mailerlite I could implement a GSPR conform newsletter form to my website. Also created an e-Mail automation for my subscribers.

What do you dislike about MailerLite?

My biggest challenge is the English language because I am German. But it’s so easy to use that it is okay for me.

What problems is MailerLite solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use it for my email to my customers and subscribers. So I can grow my business and built a good and trustworthy relationship to the people.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
NC
Nigel C.
Accountability Coach
Share
"Lots of features for a great price"
What do you like best about MailerLite?

MailerLite is easy to use, has features that my previous email marketing service didn't have and the email templates all look professional.

What do you dislike about MailerLite?

I can't think of any downsides right now. I'm happy with the way it works.

What problems is MailerLite solving and how is that benefiting you?

The emails I send look clean and professional, plus I can easily automate sections in my email to appear or not appear based on which segments I'm targeting.

Visit website