ClickUp background blur
ClickUp Logo
ClickUp
4.7
(9,320)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ClickUp Reviews & Product Details

ClickUp Overview
What is ClickUp?

More than just a task management tool, ClickUp is a 360-degree productivity suite that offers functionalities that expand and scale together with a business’ evolving needs. With more than 15 views and over 35 apps, it allows teams of all sizes from across different disciplines to set strategic project goals, manage workflows, collaborate, iterate and optimize, and track progress. There are unique features for every team such as bug tracking and reporting (engineering), sales automation (sales and marketing), and employee onboarding (HR) just to name a few. ClickUp comes pre-loaded with templates that can be utilized out of the box while offering rich customization options.

Company Mango Technologies, Inc.
Year founded 2017
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters San Diego, California, United States
Social Media
Managed by:
CS
Colorado SpringsSEO
Colorado Springs SEO
ClickUp Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about ClickUp
What ClickUp is best for?
How does ClickUp compare to Asana?
What are the pros and cons of ClickUp?
ClickUp Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
ClickUp Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Customizable dashboards
  • Features and functions best suited for solopreneurs and small teams
  • Comprehensive freemium plan
  • Built-in chat feature for both private and public communication
  • Offers extensive features with the option to customize under the free plan.
Cons
  • Onboarding process can be complicated
  • No built-in video conferencing feature
  • Additional customizable features will require an annual fee
  • Platform can easily overwhelm new users
ClickUp Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
ClickUp Features
Agile Methodologies Support
Budget Management
Calendar Integration
Client Portal
Collaboration Tools
Customizable Dashboards
Dependency Tracking
Document Management
File Sharing
Gantt Charts
Integration with Third-Party Apps
Issue Tracking
Kanban Boards
Milestone Tracking
Mobile Access
Notifications and Alerts
Portfolio Management
Progress Tracking
Project Planning
Project Templates
Real-Time Updates
Reporting and Analytics
Resource Management
Risk Management
Role-Based Access Control
Sprints Management
Task Management
Team Communication
Time Tracking
Workflow Automation
ClickUp Media
ClickUp 0
ClickUp 1
ClickUp 2
ClickUp 3
ClickUp 4
ClickUp Screenshots
ClickUp Expert Review

In the realm of project management tools, ClickUp has emerged as a comprehensive solution that caters to a wide range of users. From freelancers managing their own tasks to large corporations coordinating complex projects, ClickUp aims to simplify and streamline the process. But does it deliver on its promise? In this review, we’ll take a close look at ClickUp, dissecting its features, user interface, support, and pricing structure. Our goal is to provide an unbiased and thorough examination of this software, helping you decide if it’s the right fit for your needs. So, without further ado, let’s delve into the world of ClickUp.

What is ClickUp?

ClickUp is a cloud-based productivity platform that aims to centralize all your work and tasks in one place. It’s a comprehensive project management tool designed to help individuals and teams plan, organize, and collaborate on projects.

The software offers a wide range of features including task management, time tracking, goal setting, document sharing, and more. It also provides multiple views for project tracking such as list view, board view, and Gantt chart view, allowing users to customize their workspace according to their preference.

ClickUp Dashboard

ClickUp’s target users range from freelancers and small businesses to large corporations. It’s designed to be flexible and adaptable, catering to different industries and project types. Whether you’re managing a marketing campaign, developing software, or planning an event, ClickUp aims to provide the tools you need to keep your project on track.

In essence, ClickUp is more than just a project management tool. It’s a productivity platform that seeks to eliminate the need for using multiple, disjointed tools by providing a unified, all-in-one solution.

ClickUp Core Features

ClickUp is packed with a variety of features designed to enhance productivity and streamline project management. Here are some of its core features:

  1. Task Management: ClickUp allows users to create, assign, prioritize, and schedule tasks. You can also set dependencies between tasks, making it easier to manage complex projects.
  2. Multiple Views: ClickUp offers several views for managing your projects, including list view, board view, box view, Gantt chart view, and calendar view. This allows you to visualize your tasks and projects in a way that suits your working style.
  3. Time Management: ClickUp includes time tracking features, allowing you to monitor how much time is spent on each task. It also includes scheduling and capacity management features, helping you to plan your time effectively.
  4. Collaboration Tools: ClickUp facilitates team collaboration with features like real-time chat, comment assignment, document sharing, and in-app video recording. These features make it easier for teams to communicate and collaborate on tasks and projects.
  5. Customizable Workflows: ClickUp allows you to create custom workflows that match your team’s processes. You can set up statuses for tasks and move them through different stages as they progress.
  6. Integrations: ClickUp integrates with a wide range of other tools, including Google Drive, Slack, GitHub, and more. This allows you to bring all your work into one place, reducing the need to switch between different apps.

ClickUp Pricing Plans

ClickUp offers a variety of pricing plans to cater to different user needs. Here’s a breakdown of their tiered pricing structure:

Plan Starting Monthly Price Max. Number of Users Key Features
Free $0 Unlimited Unlimited tasks, unlimited members, 100MB storage
Unlimited $5 per user Unlimited Unlimited storage, views, integrations, dashboards, and custom fields
Business $12 per user Unlimited All features of Unlimited plus 2FA, Google SSO, goal folders, and custom exporting
Business Plus $19 per user Unlimited All features of Business plus additional automations, dashboard widgets, and priority support

The Free plan is a great starting point for small teams or individuals who want to try out ClickUp’s basic features. The Unlimited plan offers more flexibility and customization options, making it a good choice for growing teams. The Business and Business Plus plans offer advanced features and increased automation, making them suitable for larger teams or businesses with complex project management needs.

Remember, it’s important to choose a plan that aligns with your team’s size, budget, and requirements. You can always start with a lower-tier plan and upgrade as your needs evolve.

ClickUp Competitor & Alternatives

Software Starting Monthly Price Free Trial Time Tracking Budgeting Tools Task Display Views Real-Time Chat In-App Video Recording
ClickUp $5 per user Yes Yes Yes List, board, timeline, calendar, box, Gantt, activity, mind maps, workloads, table, map Yes Yes
monday.com $8 per user (three user minimum) Yes, 14 days Yes Yes Board, timeline, Gantt, calendar, list, files, map, chart No No
Trello $5 per user Yes, 14 days No No List, board, calendar, timeline, table, dashboard, map, workspace table, workspace calendar No No
Asana $10.99 per user Yes, 30 days No No List, board, timeline, calendar, progress, forms, table, map No No

As you can see, each tool has its own strengths and weaknesses. ClickUp stands out for its wide range of task display views, real-time chat, and in-app video recording features. However, other tools like monday.com and Asana also offer robust features, although they lack real-time chat and in-app video recording. Trello, on the other hand, is a more budget-friendly option, but it lacks time tracking and budgeting tools.

ClickUp FAQs

Is ClickUp’s free plan really free?

Absolutely! ClickUp’s free plan is indeed free, with no hidden costs or strings attached. This plan offers a robust set of features including unlimited tasks, unlimited members, and up to 100MB of storage. It’s a great option for individuals or small teams who are just getting started with project management software.

While the free plan does have some limitations compared to the paid plans (such as storage limits and access to premium features), it still provides a comprehensive toolset for managing tasks and projects. So, you can definitely start using ClickUp for free and then decide if you want to upgrade to a paid plan as your needs grow.

What does project management software do?

Project management software is a digital tool that helps teams plan, organize, and manage tasks. It facilitates collaboration, scheduling, resource allocation, and progress tracking, making project execution more efficient and streamlined.

Bottom Line – ClickUp

ClickUp is a robust and versatile project management tool that can significantly benefit businesses of all sizes. Its comprehensive features for task management, collaboration, and project tracking make it an excellent choice for teams aiming to streamline their workflows and enhance productivity. While it has a rich feature set, it’s designed with user-friendliness in mind, making it accessible even to those new to project management software.

Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 18, 2024
ClickUp Logo
9,320 ClickUp Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PC
Pablo C.
Founder
Share
"Click Up for secure business work"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

I can do a properly use of time and schedule workflows around many detailed needs, also cross information with coworkers in my company and also outside, so is a incredible tool.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

There are tools that I do not touch and maybe need more attention to show with us in a more practical way so we can be aware to know, maybe a little tutorials or personal focus to us made it right ways.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time schedules and proper planificación of our main tourism projects around many locations, so the tracking of this and detailed info share is all in one place and easy to acces.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CP
Chandu P.
Senior Associate
Share
"Clickup - The best collaboration tool"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

The options they have to customise and sort out various task so that collaborations become easy. The dashboard customization option. Havent used competetors products, won't be using them as well.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Sometimes it's slow and buggy, would need improvements on that. More customizations & dashboard toll would be nice. Except this, all the tools on clickup are the best.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our organization uses clickup, all our tasks are managed through CLickup, so in terms of collaboration, it is helping us a lot. Very less time goes in solving an issue or completing a project.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Sthephany S.
Founder
Share
"Ótima experiência com o ClickUp"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

A forma como as atividades ficam organizadas e fácil de serem visualizadas, além de poder personalizar as colunas conforme necessário para cada lista, as automações são muito práticas e existem várias opções o que é ótimo porém se faz necessário estudar um pouco.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Achei menos útil a coluna de dinheiro quando criada e aplicada, menos que tenha a opção de Real R$, a pontuação fica como se fosse em dólar, os pontos e vírgulas.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Resolve a distribuição de tarefas, criação automática de novas tarefas, os gestores de cada departamento, o tempo de trabalho em cada atividade e automação na criação de listas, atividades e etc.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TL
Tomás L.
Founder
Share
"Excelent fot project management for results."
What do you like best about ClickUp?

The way that it presents the data and how easy it is to generate reports.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

It's not that easy to customize for different objectives.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keep track of time spent in work.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Serhii K. avatar
Serhii K.
Chief Executive Officer
Share
"The tool in which I've organized my life, not just business"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

My projects have gained the ability to be structured exactly as I want them to be, rather than being limited by other services. In particular, I have access to a comprehensive list of necessary tools for my business to run successfully, allowing my employees to communicate about tasks directly within the service without leaving it. Furthermore, I organize all my projects, even those unrelated to business, in ClickUp.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Perhaps it's my issue. However, I once communicated with customer support and only got more confused. It's likely a matter of the specific case and not related to the service as a whole.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

My projects have gained the ability to be structured exactly as I want them to be, rather than being limited by other services. In particular, I have access to a comprehensive list of necessary tools for my business to run successfully, allowing my employees to communicate about tasks directly within the service without leaving it. Furthermore, I organize all my projects, even those unrelated to business, in ClickUp.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MR
Mc Kenna R.
Founder
Share
"Highly Customizable"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

I love how easy it is to add subtasks, descriptions, custom fields, comments, and attachments to tasks. Communicating with my team on the status of different tasks is incredibly easy and intuitive.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

I would like for the limitations of the free version to be clearer. I have not not realized what could only be done with paid versions until I ran into the paywall several times, even after going over the features of each subscription and thought I understood.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

We hired an additional position on our accounting team and needed to split the workload and track each other's progress on tasks. ClickUp has been an excellent solution that allows our team to communicate, view each other's workload, and prevent tasks from falling off our radar in busy times.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NA
Naseem A.
Founder
Share
"Fantastic all round project management tool"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

The sheer depth of functionality The excellent design and user experience The flexibility The scalability The depth of integration points The speed and performance The stability The ease of use

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Not many but it can be difficult to now find where to add related tasks. The functionality available to free users could be better. The monthly cost to upgrade to a single user could be cheaper, more affordable.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project management across multiple simultaneous projects Enables management of both professional and personal tasks Makes visualisation, linking and dependency management much easier

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GB
Greg B.
Founder
Share
"Wonderful organizational tool!!!"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

Organizing my workflow on a daily basis, so that the team can always stay up to date.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Organizing, different platforms or work areas

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project flow and organization

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BL
Bikram L.
Founder
Share
"Best task management software ever"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

Task managements, document management, sprint management, all the planning tools, very good customizability, I can add my custom values, almost every integration that I need.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

The storage limit annoying banner :'( I wish there was an option to remove the banner, I don't want it to constantly remind me that I am on a free plan.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

All the task planning headaches, sprint planning headaches, meeting scheduling and task deadlines.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CL
Cristina L.
Founder
Share
"GOOD TRACK OF MY PROJECTS"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

The way the team can manage the work loads and how everybody can see what we are and should be working. Thank to the tools provided.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Sometimes the quantity of notifications, but I mean we shouldn't receive them if our project were running on time

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Comunication on the team and also be aware of the timing in each activity.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EP
Elsa P.
Founder
Share
"Great and user friendly CRM"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

It is very customizable and user friendly for many different applications.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

I haven't run into anything I dislike yet, except sometimes the page with all info is slow to load and I have to resfresh to get the info to show up.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

The automation of different tasks and reminders work very nicely.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OB
Oskar B.
Founder
Share
"Saves me and my customers a lot of time while securing quality of services."
What do you like best about ClickUp?

The ease of use is absolutely amazing. CllickUp is extremly easy not only to user for all the team. It's also very easy to customize to get the best value out of it. An amazing amount of ClickApps (plugings/addons) and integrations with everything from custom fields, relations/dependencies, calendar, email and other integrations. My top picks will be automations and builtin AI assistance.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

I want even more automations. Lot's of them! And an easier way to share templates between different workspaces. I.e. nothing that I really dislike. Well, that would be that I sometimes have to refresh the page.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping track of things and making sure we do the right thing at the right time. ClickUp saves a lot of time and effort by making it so easy to organize work, marketing plans, customers and more. Much more! It's ease of use also makes it quite fun to use, therefore it doesn't tak much time to get a new team up and running on ClickUp even when it's an unknown new tool to them.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shaheer M. avatar
Shaheer M.
Technical Writer/Product Designer
Share
"Best in the World"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

I like task management, even I manage my daily life works on Clickup too.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Not such ability to create guides like notion.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

ClickUp is solving almost all my problems of procrastination.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TS
Taylor S.
Senior Graphic Designer
Share
"Best functionality experience review."
What do you like best about ClickUp?

The best thing that blew my mind at first is the User-Interface. It is attractive, well organized and straightforward streamlining navigation. ClickUp is easily accessible and compatible with smart phones, PC's and web browsers. Extensive customizability of workspaces and worksheets.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Honestly speaking my experience with ClickUp has been the best. No dislikes that need addressing at the moment. Versatile Platform.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Anything to do with time tracking of workflows and projects, Clickup is my hero. I am always on track even with heavy workload. Credit to ClickUp.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Simon M. avatar
Simon M.
Senior Software Engineer
Share
"Trust ClickUp to manage your workspace"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

Click up is an absolutely amazing tool whose interface is user friendly in such away that anyone can use it and manage to manouvre through it. The cost of acquisition, implementation and maintenance is workable even for startups. It's workability fits personal and organizational needs. ClickUp simplify work and get it done since you can plan,track and manage any type of work. It is also possible to import work from other tools automatically in just a click and centralize them in ClickUp. Also on a personal level I love the fact that you get notifications and overdue alert on approaching deadlines soo you just can't miss it. In cases of projects in the organization it is the ultimate visualization plan. We multiple projects from a single dashboard from planning stages, execution upto completion. You can also track the progress of each through widgets from team players, task sprints, time track, statuses and embedded documents. Working together become easier without those constant meetups and unending emails,since we can communicate on realtime through chat, assigning comments for any action needed and notification that happens on a central place. This has made interdepartmental collaboration possible

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

All the issues we have had soo far were well sorted by the available 24/7 support team that have had us on frequent webinars and emails responses. All thanks to them for making our experience with ClickUp soo easy and wortwhile

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

On a personal level I use ClickUp to manage my workflow as well as keep track of my due date. This especially in cases where my task involves a presentation Iam able to fully prepared in advance. This has greatly improved my workmanship and productivity since I don't leave any stone unturned when it comes to my workstreams. In organization level we mainly use it as projects' management platform. Where we can get a bird's eye view on our multiple projects. The portfolio, information and progress. It outrightly depict different project tasks and whom they are assigned to and from which department. That is where team work comes in and ClickUp has easened it for us we can catch up on personal progress asap through chats without emergency meetings. This reduces alot of money we spent on bus fare since we can do it remotely. On overall it has improved team and departments cohesions as well as quality results we deliver through projects

Posts Related to ClickUp
Visit website